Eight Priority Areas

The IPoA has identified eight priority areas around which actions for the LDCs will be organized during the decade. These are:

  1. Productive capacity: infrastructure; energy; science, technology and innovation; private sector development
  2. Agriculture, food security and rural development
  3. Trade
  4. Commodities
  5. Human and social development: education and training; population and primary health; youth development; shelter; water and sanitation; gender equality, and empowerment of women; social protection
  6. Multiple crises and other emerging challenges: economic shocks; climate change and environmental sustainability; disaster risk reduction
  7. Mobilizing financial resources for development and capacitybuilding: domestic resource mobilization; ODA; external debt; FDI; remittances
  8. Good governance at all levels

Source: E/ESCAP/68/23